Moving Overseas

Moving Overseas

Moving Overseas

At Citibank, we understand the unique requirements that come with living and working abroad. With a dedicated Global Support Centre and our global network, we make it easier for you to establish a new banking relationship and manage your finances when you relocate to a new country.

To find more, you can fill in the Online Appointment form or call Citibank 24-Hour Service Hotline 400-821-1880 or 800-830-1880 (For land lines within mainland China).

Overseas account

When you arrive in a new country, chances are you are going to need a local bank account. That’s where we come in. Depending on the country you are moving to, Citi will be able to provide assistance on your new banking relationship before you leave your home country. Please contact your Relationship Manager or Personal Banker for more information.

Global Transfers

Citibank Global Transfer1
If you need to send money to your family and friends overseas, you can do so for free and instantaneously with Citibank Global Transfer (CGT).

CGT is a Citibank Online service that allows customers to make free and instantaneous fund transfer between Citibank accounts globally. Currently, Citibank China allows CGT transfer in foreign currency from overseas countries to China.

The Citigold Advantage: Citigold customers enjoy a higher daily CGT transfer limit of USD50,000. For more details, please visit the Citibank website of your home country or contact your home country Relationship Manager.

Citibank Remittance Express
Citibank Remittance Express (Citi-RemEx) is an express remittance service between Citibank China, Hong Kong and Taiwan. Receive your funds within 3 hours when you remit money from your Citibank account in any branch/sub-branch of Citibank (China) Co., Ltd. to accounts in Citibank Hong Kong or Citibank Taiwan.

The Citigold Advantage: Enjoy waiver on your remittance fees (excluding cable fees and correspondent bank charges) if you are a qualified Citigold customer. Learn More

Global View of Accounts

Global View of Accounts2 (GVA) allows you to view account balances from your various global Citibank relationships in a single secure page.

  • How GVA works?
    1. Login China Citibank Online
    2. Click on “GVA Registration”
    3. Select the target country or district
    4. Input user name and password
    5. Read terms and conditions
    6. Click on “Continue” to complete the registration process

Click here to learn more about GVA.

Citigold Global Status

With over 300 Citigold Centers and more than 3,000 Branches in 23 countries, continue to enjoy your Citigold status, benefits and privileges wherever you are.

  • Start a Citigold relationship and enjoy Citigold status, benefits and privileges in the destination country without the hassle of meeting the minimum balance requirement.
  • Enjoy access to business facilities (Phone, fax, Computer, Meeting rooms, etc.) at over 300 Citigold centers in 23 countries.
  • Your Relationship Manager can assist you on your Citigold Global Status Recognition. Speak to your Relationship Manager for more details.

Terms and Conditions:

  1. Citibank Global Transfer is free for all customers. The daily transfer limit is USD 50,000 and USD 25,000 for Citigold customers and Citi Priority customers respectively. The service is currently available in 19 overseas countries and destinations, including USA, Australia, Hong Kong, Korea, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam, Bahrain, Poland, Russia, UAE, UK, Colombia, and Mexico.
  2. The service is now applicable for 13 overseas counties and districts, including Hong Kong, Taiwan, Vietnam, Thailand, India NRI, Philippines, Singapore and Singapore IPB, Indonesia, Australia, Malaysia, UAE, UK and UK Private Banking and USA.

世界公民

世界公民 放眼看天下

世界公民

花旗深知您在海外工作生活中的相关金融需求。凭借全球支援中心和环球网络优势,花旗在您移居海外的同时,将助您轻松建立海外银行账户,并为您提供便捷多样化的金融产品和服务。

欲了解更多详情,您可在线预约咨询,或拨打花旗24小时服务热线400-821-1880或800-830-1880(限中国大陆固话拨打)。

预约海外开户

移居海外工作或生活必定需要开立一个当地的银行账户。如您即将远赴海外,即可在离境前进行海外开户预约,为出国做好充分的准备。欲了解更多详情,请联系您的客户经理。

全球速汇通1
需汇外币至海外留学的孩子或海外工作的家人或朋友?想要更加灵活地布局您的全球资产?花旗全球速汇通为您提供免费即时的海外汇款服务,方便您轻松管理资产,省时省心。

您可通过网上银行享用花旗全球速汇通服务。通过花旗全球速汇通,您可以在全球的花旗账户之间方便快捷地进行外币转账,资金瞬间到账,并享受转账手续费全免。目前,花旗中国仅支持由海外花旗外币账户转账至花旗中国外币账户。

Citigold 客户专享:财富管理客户可以享受更高的每日汇款限额,每日限额为50,000美元。欲了解更多详情,请登陆您所属国家的花旗网站或与您所属国家的客户经理联系。


花旗3小时速汇
花旗3小时速汇服务,让您在花旗中国,与花旗台湾或花旗香港账户间进行外币汇入/汇出电汇业务,3小时即可入账,快速便捷。您可通过花旗中国任何一营业网点在3小时之内转账至花旗台湾或花旗香港的账户。

Citigold 客户专享:合格财富管理客户可享转账手续费的减免(不包含电报费和中转行收取的费用)。

了解更多

全球账户通2
想要轻松管理您在多个国家或地区的花旗账户,并且省去多次网银登陆和记忆繁琐密码的烦恼?花旗特别为您推出全球账户通服务,方便您通过一次网银登陆轻松管理多个花旗账户。在开通所需国家的网上银行后,花旗全球账户通服务让您只需一次简便的网上注册操作,便可随时登录花旗中国网上银行浏览您的各国花旗账户信息。

  • 全球账户通如何操作:
    1. 登陆花旗中国网上银行
    2. 点击 “注册全球账户通”
    3. 选择要添加的国家或地区
    4. 输入添加账户的登陆名和密码
    5. 阅读条件与条款
    6. 点击“继续”注册成功

了解更多全球账户通详情,请点击此处

花旗中国财富管理客户可在全球23个国家和地区的300多家花旗Citigold财富管理中心和3,000多家花旗分支行尊享花旗财富管理客户身份,优惠和礼遇:

  • 无需达到海外财富管理客户综合账户总额标准即可享受当地财富管理客户的身份、优惠和礼遇。
  • 免费使用全球23个国家和地区的300多家花旗Citigold财富管理中心的商务设施(如电话、传真、电脑、会议室等)。

您的客户经理将能协助您进行花旗财富管理客户身份认证。欲了解更多详情,请联系您的客户经理。

注释与说明:

  1. 花旗全球速汇通对花旗所有客户类型都免收转账手续费。不同客户类型的全球速汇通的每日汇款限额不同:花旗财富管理客户的每日限额为50,000美元,花旗智富管理客户的每日限额为25,000美元。目前全球有19个国家或地区面向中国大陆开通了全球速汇通服务,包括美国,澳大利亚,中国香港,韩国,印度,印度尼西亚,马来西亚,菲律宾,新加坡,台湾,泰国,越南,巴林,波兰,俄罗斯,阿联酋,英国,哥伦比亚和墨西哥。
  2. 目前全球有13个国家和地区面向中国大陆开通了全球账户通服务,包括中国香港,台湾,越南,泰国,印度NRI,菲律宾,新加坡及新加坡IPB,印度尼西亚,澳大利亚,马来西亚,英国及英国私人银行,阿联酋和美国。