Structured Investment Account

Enjoy higher return without risking your principal

Enjoy higher return without risking your principal

Citibank's Structured Investment Account (SIA) is an investment product that provides 100% principal protection if held to maturity. The return is determined by the performance of its underlying derivative financial instruments or assets or when certain pre-specified conditions are met. Investment return (if any) will be paid to customers at specified dates.

This Product shall not be provided to a US person for purposes of US federal income tax, or a person acting for, or on behalf of, a US person, or a person with any of the address(es) registered with the Bank being a US address or any other person who fails to meet the Bank’s sales requirement.

Benefits

The return of Structured Investment Account (SIA) is determined on the specific structure and the performance of the underlying asset. If underlying asset performs in good way, there is possibility for a high product return.

The return of Structured Investment Account - Growth Account (SIAGA) is determined on the specific structure and the performance of the underlying asset. If underlying asset performs in good way, there is possibility for a high product return. For example, SIAGA – 2019 – 23H, linking to exchange rate of US dollar to Hong Kong dollar obtained a quite high annual rate of 3.20% at maturity after 70 days.However, there may also be a situation where product returns are not as good as expected.

Features
  • 100% of original investment principal protection if held to maturity.
  • A wide range of financial instruments as the underlying asset, including interest rate, exchange rate, stock index/price and commodity index/price etc.
  • Rich and diversified product structures, including daily range accrual, enhanced return, absolute return, lock-in of the best historical return, etc.
  • The investment return is variable and conditional, and is linked to the performance of the underlying asset. It is possible that investors will potentially gain a return higher or lower than Time Deposit of the same tenure or it may be zero.
How to Apply

Since Citibank China launched its first Structured Deposit in June 2006, several Structured Deposits have been successfully rolled out and warmly received by the market. Usually, new Structured Deposit(s) will be offered in each calendar month. For more information on our latest structures, you can:

 Visit us at any of our Citibank branches.
Call Citibank 24-Hour Service Hotline 400-821-1880/ 800-830-1880 (for land lines within mainland China). If you are overseas, please call (+86)-(20)-3880-1267.
FAQ

What is Structured Investment Account (SIA) / Structured Investment Account - Growth Account (SIAGA)?

SIA/SIAGA refer to deposits embedded in financial derivatives. The return on these two types of structured deposit products is linked to specific assets and/or to specific conditions. Products that enable depositors to get corresponding returns on the basis of bearing certain risks. SIA/SIAGA shall be incorporated into the bank’s statement for accounting calculation, be managed as if deposits, and be incorporated into the scope of drawing deposit reserve and paying deposit insurance premiums.

What are the risks associated with SIA/SIAGA ?

SIA/SIAGA are not ordinary deposit products of banks. They have investment risks and investment returns depend on the market performance of the linked derivative financial market instruments/assets and/or the satisfaction of specific conditions. Before trading, investors should carefully read the product risk disclosure and product Term Sheet and consult their legal, regulatory, tax, financial and accounting consultants on any content they deem necessary. On this basis, they should make their own final investment decisions (including whether they are suitable for the transaction).

Investors should read the product risk disclosure and product Term Sheet in detail, and carefully consider whether the product is suitable according to their investment objectives, financial situation and risk adaptability.


Click here to view other Investment Products

结构性存款类产品

保障本金畅游投资天地

花旗结构性投资账户令您保障本金的同时畅游投资天地

花旗银行结构性存款类产品,令您到期安享100%本金返还!投资回报与国际金融市场的衍生金融工具或资产挂钩,更多机会间接参与国际金融市场投资, 更有可能捕捉高于我行同期同币种普通定期存款利息的收益!

本产品不向美国联邦所得税项下的美国人士、代表美国人士的人士、登记在我行的任一地址是美国所在地的人士或不符合银行销售条件的其它人 士提供。

结构性存款产品参考一览表

结构性存款添利系列产品参考及销售文件一览表 联系我们

产品优势

结构性存款产品到期收益率取决于每一期产品的具体结构及其挂钩资产的表现。若产品表现出色,则可能获得较高的收益。

结构性存款添利系列产品到期收益率取决于每一期产品的具体结构及其挂钩资产的表现。若产品表现出色,则可能获得较高的收益:例如,结构性存款添利系列 2019年第23H期,挂钩美元兑港元汇率,在70天到期时获得了年化3.20%的较高收益率,但也可能存在产品收益不如预期的情况。

产品特色

  • 持有到期100%原始投资本金返还;
  • 挂钩标的丰富多样,如利率、汇率、股票(指数或价格)、商品(指数或价格)等;
  • 产品结构多种多样,包括每日累计收益型,优化组合型,涨跌双赢型和锁定历史最佳 回报型等;
  • 投资收益是可变的和有条件的,其取决于挂钩资产的表现。可能高于或低于同期普通 定存,也可能为零。

如何申请

花旗银行自2006年6月向中国市场推出首期结构性存款类产品以来, 至今已发行多期备受市场青睐的结构性存款类产品,通常每月均有新发售的结构性存款类产品。如果您想了解现在可以选择购买哪些结构性存款类产品,您可以:
亲临花旗银行全国各营业网点咨询、购买;
拨打花旗24小时服务热线 400-821-1880 / 800-830-1880(限中 国大陆固话拨打)。境外请拨打(+86)-(20)-3880-1267 ;

常见问题

  • 什么是结构性存款/结构性存款添利系列?

    结构性存款/结构性存款添利系列是指嵌入金融衍生产品的存款,这两种产品的投资收益(如有)与具体资产挂钩和/或与特定条件相关联。使存款人在承担一定风险的基础上获得相应 收益的产品。结构性存款/结构性存款添利系列本金部分纳入商业银行表内核算,按照存款管理,纳入存款准备金和存款保险保费的缴纳范围。

  • 结构性存款/结构性存款添利系列的投资风险有哪些?

    结构性存款/结构性存款添利系列并非银行普通存款产品,具有投资风险并且投资收益取决于所挂钩的衍生金融市场工具/资产的市场表现和/或特定条件的满足。 在进行交易之前,投资者应仔细地阅读产品风险揭示书及产品说明书,并就任何其认为必要的内容向其法律、监管、税务、金融以及会计顾问进行咨询,在此基础上自行判断并作出最终的投资决定(包括是否适合进行此项交易的决定)。

    投资者应详细阅读产品风险揭示书和产品说明书,并根据其投资目标、财务状况和风险适应度,慎重考虑本产品是否适合。

  • 基金定投,积少成多
  • 市场前瞻

点击此处了解更多关于投资产品