Internet Security

128-bit encryption and much more

At Citibank Online, your Internet Security is our utmost concern. Citibank considers customer confidentiality one of our highest priorities and we employ every appropriate measure to safeguard it.

Sign on Register Now

Our Protection

Strong Encryption (128 Bit)

All data sent to and from Citibank is "scrambled" and "reassembled" between Citibank and your personal computer using 128-bit encryption, the highest level of encryption generally available today.

You can setup the Payees through:

  • Citibank Online (Instantly receive an Online Authorization Code (OAC) via email and/or SMS to activate your payee)
  • Visit Citiank Branch
  • Fax Banking

Automatic Time Out
Your session will be terminated if your computer stays idle for more than 6 minutes, to protect against unauthorized access. You will be requested to sign on again before you can access any of our Online services.

One Time Password to secure your online transaction.
Before you access to key functions (e.g. Payment and Transfer) of Citibank Online, you need to use the One Time Password send from Citibank to your registered mobile phone for authentication.

Monitor on Transaction Risks or System Risks.
Risk Monitor for suspicious transaction; Regular Online Banking self-testing and monitor to fix system bug immediately.

Protecting Yourself

Never share or reveal your personal information

  • Your password is only known to yourself, never share your password with anyone under any condition, and keep your PIN, User ID, Password and private information secure. Do not write down your password on paper, store it on your PC/mobile phone or any other form of media.
  • Citi will never ask you for your PIN, User ID or Password over the telephone, in an email, via SMS or in any other form of written communication. If you access any websites or receive any suspicious calls/e-mails requesting your account information or password, please do not respond to them and reach us via our 24-hour hotline 400-821-1880 / 800-830-1880 within mainland China. If you are calling from other parts of the world, please call us from 86-20-38801267.
  • If you feel that your password has been compromised, change the password and notify us via our 24-hour hotline 400-821-1880 / 800-830-1880 within mainland China. If you are calling from other parts of the world, please call us from 86-20-38801267.

Choose strong passwords and manually change them regularly

  • Choose password that is easy to remember but hard to guess, use special characters and a mix of letters and numbers and a combination of lower case and capital letters if the passwords or PINS are case sensitive. Do not use obvious data, such as your name, initials, Social Security ID number, phone number, license plates, address, birthdays, names of friends, families, or pets, company names, words in the dictionary, sequences of numbers, or keyboard characters.
  • Changing your passwords regularly provides greater security.

Use a unique ID and password

  • Do not use the same user ID/password combination for your Citi account that you use for other computer or online accounts. Also always use a different password for each of your Citi accounts. Using the same login credentials for multiple accounts means that if one account login is compromised from another company or your home computer, then that information would also work for all other accounts using that information.

Secure Your Online Service

  • Always type http://www.citibank.com.cn into your browser address bar before you sign on to ensure you are on a legitimate Citibank website.
  • Check your browser connects using 128-bit encryption.
  • Always sign off/log out correctly from Citibank Online when you are finished with using our Online services.

Beware of e-mail scams that trick you into providing your account information or passwords

  • Citi will never ask for your account number, online banking password, ATM Card/Credit Card Personal Identification Number (PIN), account balance and identity card/passport number or any other sensitive information in response to an e-mail.
  • Be alert for fraudulent emails, which appear to come from a trusted business or friend, but actually are designed to mislead you into opening a fraudulent website and disclosing sensitive information. Be suspicious of any email that contains an embedded hyperlink or a request to enter personal information, do not reply, click on a hyperlink or input any sensitive information. If you've received a suspicious email purporting to be from Citi, please notify us immediately. Email attachment from unspecified or suspicious sources may be a virus or worm, do not open any attachment unless you are sure it is safe.
  • Do not send sensitive personal or financial information unless it is encrypted on a secure website. Regular emails are not encrypted. If you provide sensitive information to a suspicious website, you should immediately report to the police. If the website is purporting to be a Citi site, please also notify us as soon as possible.

Do not use public or shared computers such as those at Internet cafes for Internet banking

  • You are responsible for keeping your PIN, Online User ID, Password and Security Questions confidential.
  • You should not use public or shared computers such as those in Internet Cafes for Internet banking; you may be open to harmful programs, which could capture your personal information.

Protecting your Personal Computer

  • Do not select the option auto save on browsers for storing or retaining user name and password when logging into Citibank Online on computers that are shared.
  • Make sure your home computer has the most current anti-virus software. Anti-virus software needs frequent updates to guard against new viruses. Make sure you download the anti-virus updates as soon as you are notified that a download is available.
  • Install a personal firewall and the latest antivirus software to help prevent unauthorized access to your home computer, particularly when they are linked via broadband connections, digital subscriber lines or cable modems. Be sure to update the anti-virus and firewall products with security patches or newer versions on a regular basis.
  • Clear your browser's cache and history after each session so that your account information is removed, especially if you are using a shared computer.
  • If you are using a Windows OS, ensure File & Print sharing is disabled while online, particularly if you are linked to the Internet via any broadband connection, digital subscriber lines or cable modems.
FAQ
  • How does Citibank Online protect customer's information?

    Citibank currently offers 3 levels of security to help safeguard your financial information.
    ·Strong Encryption (128 Bit)
    All data sent to and from Citibank is "scrambled" and "reassembled" between Citibank and your personal computer using 128-bit encryption, the highest level of encryption generally available today.
    ·Password
    Your Password must be entered every time you sign on to Citibank Online.
    ·Automatic Time Out
    Your session will be terminated if your computer stays idle for more than 6 minutes, to protect against unauthorized access. You will be requested to sign on again before you can access any of our Online services.

  • What is encryption?

    Encryption technology allows secure transmittal of information along the Internet by encoding the transmitted data using a mathematical formula that scrambles the data. Without a corresponding "decoder," the transmission would look like nonsense text and would be unusable. Encryption technology can be used for a host of applications, including electronic commerce (sending credit card numbers for orders or transmitting account information), secure e-mail messages and sensitive documents. Basic encryption is used in the transmission of data from one party to another. The sender encodes the data by scrambling it, and then sends it on. The receiver must decode the data with the correct "decoder" in order to read and use it.

  • How does encryption work?

    Cryptography can provide the following services:
    ·Data confidentiality -- ensures that data is not disclosed to unauthorized parties
    ·Data Integrity -- ensures that data has not been altered or destroyed in an unauthorized manner
    ·Authentication -- verify that the data was actually sent by the claimed sender
    ·Non repudiation -- enables a third party to ensure that a message has been sent and received without modification or duplication

  • How secure is encryption?

    Encryption effectiveness depends on the strength of an encryption algorithm, secrecy of an encryption key and length of an encryption key. The encryption algorithms used by Citibank Online are industrial standard algorithms that have been extensively tested by cryptographers. The level of security that an encryption algorithm provides is measured by the length of a key - the longer the key, the harder it would take to break the code. This is measured in bits (e.g. 40-bit encryption, the level of encryption used with many ordinary browsers, versus 128-bit encryption, the level of encryption required to use Citibank Online). For a 40-bit key there are 2^40 possible different combinations. For a 128-bit key (the level of encryption that Citibank requires) there are 2^128 possible different combinations. According to Netscape, 128-bit encryption is 309,485,009,821,345,068,724,781,056 times more powerful than 40-bit encryption.

  • What level of encryption does Citibank Online support?

    All transmission of customer information through Citibank Online is encrypted using 128-bit encryption technology, which currently is the strongest generally available. Citibank does this through the use of special server software and server certificate, which allow us to establish secure 128-bit encryption sessions between the Citibank Online website and the browser you are using.

  • How do I know if my browser supports 128-bit encryption?

    To determine if your browser supports 128-bit encryption, click on "Help" in the toolbar of your Internet browser and click on "About [browser name]". A pop-up box or window will display. For Internet Explorer - Next to "Cipher strength" you should see "128-bit". For Netscape - the following text should appear: "This version supports high-grade (128-bit) security with RSA Public Key Cryptography". If your browser does not support 128-bit encryption, you will need to upgrade to a browser that does in order to continue to access secure pages of the website. Recommended browsers include: Netscape Navigator 4.75 or above, Internet Explorer 5.0 above.

  • How can I confirm I am securely connected to Citibank?

    You can (1) Check for the SSL secure connection symbol and (2) the digital certificate.
    ·Check for the SSL secure connection symbol
    When you connect to the Citibank Online sign-in page, a secure session will be established between the browser on the computer you are using and Citibank. You can confirm your Citibank Online session is encrypted by the appearance of a closed padlock symbol on the status bar of your browser. The following table shows the symbols, as they will appear in the different browsers.

    ·Check the digital certificate
    Every time you connect to Citibank Online, the service sends your browser a packet of information called a 'digital certificate'. This certificate identifies the site you are connecting to, and establishes the secure session. You can view the contents of the certificate when you connect by clicking on the padlock symbol on the status bar of your browser. The Issuer field on the certificate should contain a reference to Verisign, the issuer of the 'digital certificate'. The certificate will be issued to www.citibank.com.cn.

Recommended Settings

Recommended OS & Browser Settings

For the best online experience, here's what we recommend:

  • For Windows XP(SP2) above, we recommend browser of Internet Explorer 8 ,or Chrome 35, or FireFox 30.0 above version.
  • For MAC OS 10.8 above, we recommend browser of Safari 6.0, or Chrome 35, or FireFox 30.0 above version.
  • For iPad, we recommend browser of Safari from iOS 7.1 above

How can I tell which browser version I am using?

Just open your browser and follow these instructions, which vary slightly depending on your operating system. In each case, a window opens and tells you which version is installed on your computer.

  • Microsoft Internet Explorer: Click on Help and select "About Internet Explorer"
  • Chrome: Click on "About Chrome"
  • FireFox: Click on "About FireFox"

Click here to view other Online Banking Services

网上安全与电脑配置

128位加密多重安全保护

您的网络安全及网上交易隐私是花旗银行最重视与关切的!网上理财服务既方便又安全,您只须采取简单的预防措施,便可轻松放心地于网上理财。

立即注册立即注册立即登录立即登录

我们的保护

高加密级别 (128位)

从您的个人电脑至花旗银行之间的所有往来数据都经过“加密”和“解密”的过程,以保护您的个人信息。128位加密是目前常用加密技术中最可靠的一种。其“密钥”的组合有2^128种可能,但只有一种可以解密信息。

您可通过以下途径添加预先登记收款人

1)网上银行 (需通过发至您注册的手机上的电子授权码来激活新增的预设收款人)
2)亲临我行各营业网点
3)传真银行

自动超时

如无任何操作超过设置时间 (6分钟),系统将自动退出您的花旗网上银行以免他人非法使用您的帐户。

一次性口令使用关键功能

当您使用花旗网上银行关键功能时(如转账功能),我们将向您注册在我行的手机发送一次性口令,您需要使用该口令通过验证使用该功能。

转账风险和系统风险实时监控

转账风险监控,及时通知客户可疑交易
定期网上银行自我测试,及时发现并修复系统漏洞

如何自我保护

不要外泄您的个人密码

  • 您应该是唯一知道您的密码的人, 在任何时候及情况下,不要将您的账号、密码告诉他人,并妥善保管您的密码。不要写在纸、电脑、手机或其他相关电脑资料上。
  • 花旗银行绝对不会在电话、电子邮件、手机短信或其他书面文档中索取您的密码。假如您被带至任何可疑网站或收到来历不明的电话或电子邮件、手机短信要求您提供账户信息或密码,请千万不要回应,并立即致电花旗24小时服务热线 400-821-1880 / 800-830-1880 (限中国大陆固话拨打)。境外请拨打(+86)-(20)-3880-1267。
  • 若已经向不明人员或网站提供网上银行密码的,请立即更改密码,并立即致电花旗24小时服务热线 400-821-1880 / 800-830-1880 (限中国大陆固话拨打)。境外请拨打(+86)-(20)-3880-1267。

使用强密码并经常更改您的个人密码

  • 选择自己容易记住而别人不易猜出的密码。请采用特殊字符、字母和数字的组合,要是密码大小写敏感的话可以使用大小写的字母组合,避免使用名字、缩写、身份证号码、电话号码、车牌号码、住址、生日、家人朋友或宠物的名字、公司名字、单词、连续的数字或字母。
  • 经常更改您的个人密码将使您的网络服务更安全。

使用不同的用户名和密码

  • 选择不同的花旗银行取款密码、电话银行密码和网上银行密码,并将您平时在其他网站或电脑上使用的各类密码与花期银行账户密码区分开。使用相同的密码意味着一旦一个账户信息被泄露,所有账户都将受到危害。

保护您的网络服务安全

  • 您应每次重新输入网址 http://www.citibank.com.cn 切勿通过链接进入花旗网上银行,以避免被带至伪造的网站。
  • 确保您的浏览器是以128位加密连结的。
  • 使用完毕后,需正确退出花旗网上银行。

小心留意欺诈性邮件

  • 花旗银行不会以电子邮件向您索取账号、网上银行密码、银行卡/信用卡私人密码、账户资料和身份证号码等敏感资料。
  • 小心留意欺诈性邮件,这类邮件可能会由看似可信赖的公司或朋友的名义发出,但实际上会诱骗您下载病毒程序或登入虚假网页以套取重要资料。提防任何含有链接或要求您输入个人资料的电子邮件,切勿回复该类电子邮件,点击里面的链接或输入任何敏感资料。若您收到怀疑是假冒从花旗银行寄出的电子邮件,请立刻通知我们。切勿打开任何不明来源的电子邮件附件,它们可能含有病毒。
  • 切勿随便在网上传送任何重要的个人或财务资料,除非是已加密的安全网页。一般的电子邮件并无加密功能。若您已在可疑的网站透露了您的敏感资料,请立即报警。若此网站假冒为花旗银行的网站,请立即通知我们。

避免在公共电脑或网吧进行任何网上银行交易

  • 您有责任确保您的个人密码机密不外泄。
  • 不要在网吧等公共电脑上执行网上银行功能,否则您可能会无意中使用到可以捕获您个人信息的有害程序。

保护您的个人电脑

  • 在登录至网上银行时请不要选择自动保存用户名和密码的选项。
  • 确保您的个人电脑装有最新的杀毒软件。杀毒软件需要及时更新以防御最新出现的病毒。您应在被告知有新的病毒更新时尽快下载更新病毒库。
  • 安装个人防火墙及最新的杀毒软件以防止对您电脑的未经认证访问,尤其当它们通过宽带连接、数字电话线或电缆调制解调器连接。确保您定期的更新最新版本的杀毒软件和防火墙。
  • 每一次使用后请清空您浏览器的历史记录以确保删除您的账户信息,尤其当您使用的是公用的电脑。
  • 当您使用视窗操作系统时请确定在线时文件打印及共享功能是关闭的,尤其当您使用宽带连接,数字电话线或电缆调制解调器连接时。
常见问题
  • 花旗网上银行如何保护客户信息?

    花旗网上银行为您的帐户信息提供了三重保护:
    ·高加密级别(128位)
    从您的个人电脑至花旗银行之间的所有往来数据都经过“加密”和“解密”的过程,以保护您的个人信息。128位加密是目前常用加密技术中最可靠的一种。其“密钥”的组合有2^128种可能,但只有一种可以解密信息。
    ·多重登录身份验证机制
    您每次登录花旗网上银行时都需输入登录名及密码。
    ·自动超时
    如无任何操作超过设置时间(6分钟),系统将自动退出您的花旗网上银行以免他人非法使用您的帐户。

  • 何为加密技术?

    加密技术通过数学算法对传输的数据进行编码加密,防止非法用户读取信息,从而使信息能够安全地在网上传输。加密技术应用范围极广,可适用于电子商务(发送信用卡号订货或传输帐户信息)、安全传输电子邮件以及重要文件等。

  • 加密的原理是什么?

    加密技术可用于:
    ·数据保密:通过特定的数学算法,可以保证只有合法的接收者才可以察看加密信息。
    ·数据完整性:通过Hash运算,可以保证所传送的数据不被非法篡改,从而保证数据的完整性
    ·认证:通过数字签名可提供认证服务。
    ·抗否认性:数字签名可用来证明某个信息交换确实发生过。

  • 加密技术有多可靠?

    加密技术的可靠性依赖于加密算法的强度,密钥的保密性以及密钥的长度。花旗银行所使用的加密算法是工业标准的算法,已经被加密学专家测试过无数次。 加密的有效性(或安全级别)是根据密钥的长度来区分的,密钥越长,破解越难。密钥的长度用"位"来表示(比如,许多普通浏览器使用的是40位加密;而使用花旗网上银行需要128位加密)。 40位加密的密钥有2^40种可能的组合。128位加密(花旗银行使用的加密级别)的密钥有2^128种可能的组合。据Netscape提供的数据,128位加密的可靠性比40位加密要高309,485,009,821,345,068,724,781,056倍。

  • 花旗网上银行支持何种加密级别?

    花旗网上银行传输的所有客户信息都经过128位加密,这种加密技术是目前常用加密技术中最可靠的一种。为实现这种加密级别,花旗银行使用了专门的服务器软件和服务器认证,能够在花旗网上银行站点和您的浏览器之间建立128位加密的对话。

  • 如何查看我的电脑是否支持128位加密?

    点击工具栏“帮助”,点击“关于[浏览器名]”,会跳出一个窗口。对于Internet Explorer,在“加密强度”旁可看到“128位”;对于Netscape,会显示以下文字“本版本支持RSA公有密钥算法高安全级别(128位)”。 如果您的浏览器不支持128位加密, 请升级您的浏览器。 建议使用Netscape Navigator 4.75 以上 或Internet Explorer 6.0 以上的浏览器。

  • 如何确认我已安全连接到花旗网上银行?

    您可以 (1) 查看SSL安全连结标志; (2) 查看数字证书。
    ·查看SSL安全连结标志
    您进入花旗网上银行登录页面后,浏览器和花旗网上银行就将建立安全对话。如浏览器状态栏上出现一个已锁上的挂锁图标,就表示您与花旗网上银行的对话已加密。下表是不同浏览器中所使用的图标。

    ·查看数字证书
    您每次连结到花旗网上银行后,在线银行就会向您的浏览器发送一个名为"数字证书"的数据包。这个证书能够确认您所连结的网站,并建立安全对话。 您点击浏览器状态栏上的挂锁图标后就可查看证书内容。证书发布方一栏中数字证书的发布方应为Verisign。主题栏中的组织应为www.citibank.com.cn

电脑配置要求

电脑操作系统和浏览器配置要求

访问花旗网上银行, 我们推荐您使用以下操作系统和浏览器:

  • 对于Windows 8.1 ,我们推荐您使用Microsoft Internet Explorer版本11
  • 对于Windows 8 ,我们推荐您使用Microsoft Internet Explorer版本10—11
  • 对于Windows 7 ,我们推荐您使用Microsoft Internet Explorer版本8—11
  • 对于Windows Vista (SP2),我们推荐您使用Microsoft Internet Explorer版本8.0—9.0
  • 对于Windows XP (SP3), 我们推荐您使用Microsoft Internet Explorer版本 8.0
  • 对于Windows XP以上版本操作系统,我们也支持 Chrome 35以上版本或者FireFox 30.0以上版本, 我们推荐您使用Microsoft Internet Explorer版本8.0
  • 对于MAC OS 10.8以上版本操作系统,我们推荐您使用Safari 6.0以上版本或者 Chrome 35以上版本或者FireFox 30.0以上版本
  • 对于iPad,我们推荐您使用IOS 7.1以上操作系统自带Safari浏览器

如何查询您现有的浏览器版本?

打开您的浏览器,按照以下步骤:

  • Microsoft Internet Explorer – 点击"关于 Internet Explorer"
  • Chrome– 点击"关于 Chrome"
  • FireFox – 点击"关于FireFox”

点击此处了解更多花旗网上银行服务